Director Resources

Nominate your EXCELLENT programs and people for a TACTE Award!!

Do you have programs you would like to recognize? How about a teacher? A student?

Tennessee Association for Career and Technical Education is taking nominations for the 2018-2019 school year for the following awards:

TACTE Teacher of the Year

TACTE Postsecondary Teacher of the Year

TACTE New Teacher of the Year

TACTE Administrator of the Year

TACTE Career Guidance Award

TACTE Carl Perkins Outstanding Service Award

TACTE Lifetime Achievement Award

Find the application here: 2018_19 TACTE Awards Program

The deadline is May 31.

Southeast TN

Career and Technical Directors of Southeast Tennessee

Southeast Tennessee Pic February 2018Need to contact a CTE Director in the Southeast? Here we are:

Bradley County School System Arlette Robinson (423) 479-0458 arobinson@bradleyschools.org

Cleveland City School System Renny Whittenbarger (423) 472-8098 rwhittenbarger@clevelandschools.org

Grundy County School System Gina Sons (931) 692-5405 gsons@grundyk12.com

Hamilton County School System John Maynard (423) 209-8626 maynard_j@hcde.org

Marion County School System Kay H. Light (423) 942-3434 ext 9 klight@mctns.net

McMinn County School System Elizabeth Pierce-Oswalt  (423) 745-1612 ext 1307 eoswalt@mcminnschools.com

Meigs County School System Christy Cobble (423) 334-5797 christycobble@meigscounty.net

Polk County School System Louetta Moats (423) 299-0471 lmoats@polkcountyschools.com and Joel Cox                jcox@polkcountyschools.com

Rhea County School System Sheila Massengill (423)285-6833 ext.7130 massengills@rheacounty.org

Sequatchie County School System Marsha Carr Talley  (423) 949-3617 mcarr@sequatchie.k12.tn.us

CORE consultant Southeast Region Taffe Bishop:  Taffe.Bishop@tn.gov

 

CTSO

CTSO Officers Leading at TDCTE Legislative Breakfast #TNCTEInspires

The highlight of the Legislative Breakfast has always been the student leadership presence.  Today, February 13, 2018, was no exception.  These bright young men and women represented Career and Technical Education with excellence.  From the opening of the meeting lead by Jacqueline Ramirez, SkillsUSA President, and Julia Knaggs, FFA President, to the very relevant and inspiring words of FBLA President, Sunshine Coombs, the CSTO leaders demonstrated how student organizations develop professionals and prepare students to take the lead in Tennessee.  Thanks to all CTSO students present today.

 

Day on the HIll

Legislative Breakfast 2018

The TDCTE 2018 Legislative Breakfast will be hosted at the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum across from the Cordell Hull Building.  The breakfast will begin at 7:00 am.

Click Here for Map

Click Here for Parking Locations near Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum

We encourage all members to go to the hill to see their legislators. This is our time to be the voice for secondary Career and Technical Education.