CTE Director Meetings

Winter CTE Meeting Nashville, TN, February 11&12, 2019

The Winter CTE Meeting will be in Nashville, TN on February 11 & 12, 2019.  The meeting will be at the Scarritt Bennett Center.  The hotel for the conference will be the Embassy Suites on the West End.  We look forward to seeing you in February.  The second day of the meeting will be used for legislative breakfast and the visits.  The breakfast will be at the Musicians Hall of Fame as it was last year. Watch the CCR update and CTE Director update for more information.

Invoices

Time to Pay your TDCTE Professional Develop Fee for 2018-2019

Every year between July and October the Directors of Career and Technical Education are invoiced for professional fees associated with the organization.  This money assists in the development of activities and programs associated with representing the directors of the state.  The cost of the professional development fee is $100.  The organization is non-profit.  Please submit your invoice fee before the winter CTE Meeting in Nashville, TN.

Find the invoice for the professional development fee here:TDCTE Invoice 18-19

 

Director Resources

Nominate your EXCELLENT programs and people for a TACTE Award!!

Do you have programs you would like to recognize? How about a teacher? A student?

Tennessee Association for Career and Technical Education is taking nominations for the 2018-2019 school year for the following awards:

TACTE Teacher of the Year

TACTE Postsecondary Teacher of the Year

TACTE New Teacher of the Year

TACTE Administrator of the Year

TACTE Career Guidance Award

TACTE Carl Perkins Outstanding Service Award

TACTE Lifetime Achievement Award

Find the application here: 2018_19 TACTE Awards Program

The deadline is May 31.

Southeast TN

Career and Technical Directors of Southeast Tennessee

Southeast Tennessee Pic February 2018Need to contact a CTE Director in the Southeast? Here we are:

Bradley County School System Arlette Robinson (423) 479-0458 arobinson@bradleyschools.org

Cleveland City School System Renny Whittenbarger (423) 472-8098 rwhittenbarger@clevelandschools.org

Grundy County School System Gina Sons (931) 692-5405 gsons@grundyk12.com

Hamilton County School System John Maynard (423) 209-8626 maynard_j@hcde.org

Marion County School System Kay H. Light (423) 942-3434 ext 9 klight@mctns.net

McMinn County School System Elizabeth Pierce-Oswalt  (423) 745-1612 ext 1307 eoswalt@mcminnschools.com

Meigs County School System Christy Cobble (423) 334-5797 christycobble@meigscounty.net

Polk County School System Louetta Moats (423) 299-0471 lmoats@polkcountyschools.com and Joel Cox                jcox@polkcountyschools.com

Rhea County School System Sheila Massengill (423)285-6833 ext.7130 massengills@rheacounty.org

Sequatchie County School System Marsha Carr Talley  (423) 949-3617 mcarr@sequatchie.k12.tn.us

CORE consultant Southeast Region Taffe Bishop:  Taffe.Bishop@tn.gov