Southeast TN

Perkins Plan Ready. Southeast Study Council Tours in Sequatchie County and Reviews Plan Application

PERKINS V TRAINING

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CTE Directors of Southeast Tennessee spend the day working with Taffe Bishop, CTE Core Consultant, and Sarah Williams, Talent Improvement TN DOE, on the Perkins V Transitional Plan.

SCHOOL TOUR:

Innovative practices in Project Based Learning in Agriculture were featured in hydroculture and plant science.  Tour also included Mechatronics Program of Study and Advanced Manufacturing with affordable virtual welders from Reality works, Health Science Anatomy and Physiology with cadaver study materials through the textbook used in Sequatchie County, and Maintenance and Light Repair class in action working on cars and electronics.

Great Tours and Great Day!

Southeast TN

Career and Technical Directors of Southeast Tennessee

Southeast Tennessee Pic February 2018Need to contact a CTE Director in the Southeast? Here we are:

Bradley County School System Arlette Robinson (423) 479-0458 arobinson@bradleyschools.org

Cleveland City School System Renny Whittenbarger (423) 472-8098 rwhittenbarger@clevelandschools.org

Grundy County School System Gina Sons (931) 692-5405 gsons@grundyk12.com

Hamilton County School System John Maynard (423) 209-8626 maynard_j@hcde.org

Marion County School System Kay H. Light (423) 942-3434 ext 9 klight@mctns.net

McMinn County School System Elizabeth Pierce-Oswalt  (423) 745-1612 ext 1307 eoswalt@mcminnschools.com

Meigs County School System Christy Cobble (423) 334-5797 christycobble@meigscounty.net

Polk County School System Louetta Moats (423) 299-0471 lmoats@polkcountyschools.com and Joel Cox                jcox@polkcountyschools.com

Rhea County School System Sheila Massengill (423)285-6833 ext.7130 massengills@rheacounty.org

Sequatchie County School System Marsha Carr Talley  (423) 949-3617 mcarr@sequatchie.k12.tn.us

CORE consultant Southeast Region Taffe Bishop:  Taffe.Bishop@tn.gov